Happy birthday to this blog!

A year ago, I posted my first entry on this blog. Forty-two entries and a new domain name later, here we are celebrating my blog’s first birthday.

Thank you for all your support and kind words over this past year, and I hope you continue to enjoy reading my posts as much as I enjoy writing them!

Here’s a sneak preview for what to look forward to in the next few weeks (not necessarily in this order):

  1. A piece about my best friend – who she is, how we met, and why she’s so special to me.
  2. My nicknames through the past 26 years and how they came about.
  3. An article about the three types of people you will ever meet in your life, courtesy of a very wise person that I met last week.
  4. Some musings on what the sum total of our experiences mean (this last one might take a while, and might get nixxed depending on whether I feel I can present something vaguely intelligent about it)

Have a wonderful week ahead, and here’s to another great year! Thanks again!

Image courtesy of Strawberry Sue

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday to this blog!

  1. Been looking at your blog from time to time and it’s always a nice read. I’m sure what you have planned is gonna be great too. Happy birthday to CCCbyGY!

Leave a Comment

