A reintroduction

As you may have noticed, I have changed the title of my blog from The Wondrous World of Guang Yi’s Mind to Classically Caffeinated Compositions. Why, you may ask? First and foremost, I thought that the first title was boring. When I first created this blog, I needed a title, and that was one of the first titles that came into my brain – it was easy to remember, and it was somewhat descriptive of the theme I wanted going behind the blog. Now, almost a year has passed since I wrote my first introductory post, I wanted a new name that was catchy, more descriptive, reflective of the majority of the content that I write here, and very me.

I touch very briefly on how I arrived on Classically Caffeinated Compositions in my “About” page, but here’s how I chose these three words:

  1. I enjoy alliterations very much, and I knew I wanted that in the title.
  2. I love classical music more than I could ever express in words. I also aim to give writing of the highest quality, and thus, this is the secondary meaning Classically in my title.
  3. Caffeinated refers to my love and need for that wonderful substance that exists in tea, coffee, espresso, and energy drinks. It is also an attribution to my interest and my past medical experiences; the association here is loose, but caffeine = stimulant, stimulant = drug, drug = medicine. I hope you followed that logic, because it made sense in my brain.
  4. Finally, Compositions is a tribute to all things written, be it music, poetry, or literature. Most of the pieces I write here are my own compositions, and I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I love writing them.

I chose these words because as I went and looked through my previous entries, these are the items that I seem to write about and that seem to garner the most attention. 

I am grateful for those of you who have followed and read this blog from the beginning, and I am also grateful for those of you have may have only just started reading today. I assure you that only the title of the blog has changed, and that the content will continue to be fresh, (somewhat) interesting, and hopefully, in some cases, thought-provoking. I hope you will continue to stay with me as I write more about love, music, medicine, coffee, and whatever else I decide to write.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Photo courtesy of Techfeb

2 thoughts on “A reintroduction

    • Oops, this got lost in my end-of-term writing and chaos. I just think that the new name is more reflective of what goes on in my head and what I’ve been writing about. Nonetheless, thank you so much for the kind words and for reading!

Leave a Comment

